Production Blog #8: Updates

Happy Easter!

So if you’ve been following my posts, you know that I’ve been showing my pics from a recent trip to Japan. If you haven’t been following my posts, I’ve been showing some pics from a recent trip to Japan.

Over the last few weeks, I’ve been slowly but steadily pulling together elements to make this short film, “American Hikikomori.”

The sun setting in Venice Beach, California.
The sun setting in Venice Beach, California.

We’ve been working on the budgeting, casting, fund raising gifts, and even learning basic html to get the website up and running. In trying to make this film, I’ve almost turned myself into a hikikomori as well. Everyone has felt alone at some point in his or her life and everyone has a story to tell. I’d like to tell mine.

And we’re getting closer…

Stay tuned!

Check us out on Facebook and Twitter. Or sign up for our Newsletter through our Website.

Author: hikikomori78

American Hikikomori is an upcoming short film that explores the emotional struggles of a Japanese teenager named Isamu Fujihara, when he moves to America.

Leave a Reply

