Somewhere in Japan (Winter 2010)

Every time I’ve gone to Japan, I’ve been fortunate enough to explore Tokyo and the surrounding prefectures. As a result, I’ve taken hundreds of photos.

I thought I’d share some.

DSC_1678
As much as I love the neon lights of Tokyo and Yokohama, the ancient temples and shrines invoke a great appreciation of traditional craftsmanship and artistry.
DSC_1679
A reminder that I should keep up on my reading and writing.
DSC_1681
Courtyard. One of my favorite pics at this site.
DSC_1685
A great place to meditate.
DSC_1686
Another view.
DSC_1691
Could you imagine living here? The pictures still don’t do it justice.
DSC_1696
I need to take better notes. Someone explained the significance of this old tree stump but I forgot.

Feel free to speak up if you know where I took these pictures. I didn’t make note like I should’ve. It was near Fujigoko…

Check us out on Facebook and Twitter. Or sign up for our Newsletter through our Website. We’re not just making a film, but trying to build a small community around it.

Author: hikikomori78

American Hikikomori is an upcoming short film that explores the emotional struggles of a Japanese teenager named Isamu Fujihara, when he moves to America.

2 thoughts on “Somewhere in Japan (Winter 2010)”

Leave a Reply

