Somewhere in Japan: Fujigoko (Winter 2010)

Every time I’ve gone to Japan, I’ve been fortunate enough to explore Tokyo and the surrounding prefectures. As a result, I’ve taken hundreds of photos.

I thought I’d share some more.

DSC_1756
Welcome to Fujigoko
DSC_1759
Most street signs featured silhouettes of Fuji-san.
DSC_1767
Regional Old house.
DSC_1770
Regional modernized house with traditional roofing.
DSC_1772
Modern estate. We were all hoping someone would come out and invite us in for tea…
DSC_1781
Abstract closeup of the pond. Looks like a painting.
DSC_1783
Another. No camera tricks other than a polarizer.
DSC_1789
One of my favorite photos from that day.
DSC_1807
I think we were at an old corn mill. Although we had (really great) soba for lunch.
DSC_1812
This place was packed with people but I still managed to steal this shot. I think this was attempt five or six. Totally worth the effort and wait.
DSC_1813
Roof Closeup
DSC_1819
The only (say it like a Nihonjin) Ma-ku-do-na-lu-do’s I ever saw written in Katakana. The rest were in english.

Check us out on Facebook and Twitter. Or sign up for our Newsletter through our Website. We’re not just making a film, but trying to build a small community around it.

Author: hikikomori78

American Hikikomori is an upcoming short film that explores the emotional struggles of a Japanese teenager named Isamu Fujihara, when he moves to America.

2 thoughts on “Somewhere in Japan: Fujigoko (Winter 2010)”

Leave a Reply

