Foodie moment…

I‘ve been a little busy lately but still manage to get some food in my stomach. I took some pics before I stuffed my face.

I’m not a foodie by any means but my wife is and I think it’s rubbing off on me. The great thing is that we eat better (healthier). The bad thing is that the food bill may go up a bit. Food that’s good for you costs more than the crap that’s bad for you? Isn’t that weird?

But I digress…

Screen Shot 2014-01-31 at 6.44.06 PM
Squid Ink pasta @Ray’s in LACMA on free museum day during dineLA week.
Not what you think it would taste like. Pretty good but a little salty for my taste.
Screen Shot 2014-01-31 at 6.44.48 PM
Homemade sushi by my better half.
Hamachi (my fav) & Spicey Tuna over rice and Nori!

Love instagram. Might look into the Waterlogue app., too.

Author: hikikomori78

American Hikikomori is an upcoming short film that explores the emotional struggles of a Japanese teenager named Isamu Fujihara, when he moves to America.

Leave a Reply

